2021 Festival Winners

Congratulations to the Winners of the 31st Annual CSU Media Arts Festival!

CSU Media Arts Festival Awards were announced on Friday, October 29, 2021!

This year marked a return to competition for multiple categories. Each winning project receives a certificate and a trophy, as well as a $500 prize to be split evenly for each member of the team. The winner of Best in Show was chosen from the finalist projects and receives an additional certificate, an additional shared $500, and a CSU Media Arts Festival trophy for each member of the team.

“The Golden Gate”
Pietro Pinto
San Francisco State
Category: Narrative/Best in Show
Running Time: 15:35

“Felt Love”
Arlene Bongco, Celine Nguyen, Angeline Vu
San José State
Category: Animation
Running Time: 6:50

“Target Panic”
Madeleine Braun
Cal State Long Beach
Category: Documentary/Creative Non-Fiction
Running Time: 12:17

Gireogi Appa”
So Youn Jeon
Cal State Long Beach
Category: Experimental
Running Time: 3:38

“Falling (in Love)”
Cathy Bui
Cal State Long Beach
Category: Promotional
Running Time: 1:23

Rosanne Liezl Lim Bitas
Category: Short Screenplay
Running Time: 00:44 / 14 pages

“¡Lo Que Está Trending! (What’s Trending!)”
Kimberly Cruz, Edwin Flores
Cal State Fullerton
Category: Television News
Running Time: 3:50

View previous years winners

  • Competition Entry Form