Do not send enrollment fees until you are accepted by the course coordinator. Upon acceptance, you will be sent a bill for the balance of your enrollment fees.

All participants must be paid in full by the start of the course for which they have enrolled. Upon acceptance to the course, you will be sent a bill for the balance due on your enrollment and (if applicable) materials fees.

Please note: Only students paid in full will be considered enrolled in a course. Space is available for students accepted by the course coordinator on a first-come, first-served basis.

Tuition Costs

Units
1
2
3
4
5
6
California Resident, Undergraduate<------------------------------ $1685 ------------------------------>
California Resident, Postbaccalaureate<------------------------------ $2102 ------------------------------>
Non-California Resident, Undergraduate$2873$3269$3665$4061
Non-California Resident, Postbaccalaureate$3290$3686$4082$4478

In addition to fees listed above, some classes also require a materials fee.

Please carefully check the class(es) for which you are applying and be sure to include this fee, if applicable. Payment of enrollment fees can be made by personal check, money order, credit card, or cash. Please do not send cash; cash payments will be accepted in person only at the Summer Arts Registration Office or at check-in on the first day of class.

Ways to Pay

Payment will be made to Fresno State through CSU Summer Arts. Full payment instructions will be provided when you are billed upon acceptance to your course.

Fresno State will accept checks, money orders, and credit cards. THERE IS A 2.75% SERVICE FEE FOR CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS MADE ONLINE. You may avoid this fee by mailing a check or money order, or by paying with an electronic check online. If you need to pay by credit card, you may avoid this fee by paying in person at the Cashier at Fresno State. Cash payments are only accepted in person during check-in or at the Fresno State Cashier.

Fee Refund and Course Withdrawal

Email your withdrawal and refund requests to  jsharp@calstate.edu.

VERY IMPORTANT WITHDRAWAL DEADLINE INFORMATION
You must withdraw from a course in writing (via email is fine) one business day before the course begins or you will be charged full enrollment fees. Even if you received scholarship assistance, you will be billed for full enrollment fees if you are a no-show to Summer Arts or otherwise do not officially withdraw. Scholarship assistance cannot be applied to students who did not officially withdraw. If your course begins on Monday July 2, Summer Arts must receive your withdrawal by the end of the day Friday June 29. If your course begins on Monday July 16, Summer Arts must receive your withdrawal by Friday July 13.

Fee Waivers Accepted

Summer Arts offers several fee waivers in accordance with state regulations and CSU policies. The tuition costs for these waivers are:
CA Veteran Eligible Dependents$20
Alan Pattee$0
CA Resident Dependents of 9/11 Victims$0
CSU Faculty and Staff$0
CSU Faculty and Staff Dependents$20

Faculty and Staff Fee Waiver

This fee waiver applies to applicants who are full-time faculty or staff of the California State University and have been certified through their campus fee waiver program. There is no cost, but materials fees are applicable (dependents pay $20 plus applicable materials fees). Fee waiver application forms are available at the applicant’s home campus personnel office and must be approved by the applicant’s home campus and submitted upon receipt of a bill for enrollment fees. Occasionally, part-time faculty or staff do qualify for a fee waiver. Please check with your campus H.R. office to see if you qualify.

 

Note: tuition costs/enrollment fees DO NOT include on-campus housing and meals. For information about housing and meal costs, click here.

 

The CSU makes every effort to keep student costs to a minimum. Fees listed in published schedules or student accounts may need to be increased when public funding is inadequate. Therefore, CSU must reserve the right, even after fees are initially charged or initial fee payments are made, to increase or modify any listed fees. All listed fees, other than mandatory systemwide fees, are subject to change without notice, until the date when instruction for a particular semester or quarter has begun. All CSU listed fees should be regarded as estimates that are subject to change upon approval by the Board of Trustees, the Chancellor, or the Presidents, as appropriate. Changes in mandatory systemwide fees will be made in accordance with the requirements of the Working Families Student Fee Transparency and Accountability Act (Sections 66028 – 66028.6 of the Education Code).

All information is subject to change.