Advocacy and State Relations, The California State University

About Us

What We Do

The Office of Advocacy and State Relations (ASR) represents and advocates for California State University interests with state government through effective advocacy, outreach and communication and relations with the Legislature, state agencies and other external entities with the support of the system office, campuses, alumni and other supporters.

Contact Us

California State University
915 L Street, Suite 1160
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 445-5983
Fax: (916) 322-4719

Karen Y. Zamarripa | Assistant Vice Chancellor
kyzamarripa@calstate.edu

Wess Larson | Senior Legislative Director
wlarson@calstate.edu

Andrew Martinez | Senior Legislative Advocate
amartinez@calstate.edu

Nichole Muñoz-Murillo | Senior Legislative Advocate
nmurillo@calstate.edu

Michele Perrault | Advocacy & Communications Manager
mperrault@calstate.edu

Kelley E. Ogden | Manager, Operations & Administration
kogden@calstate.edu

Michele Gundros | Senior Administrative Assistant
mgundros@calstate.edu

Carolina S. Greenwood | Administrative Assistant
cgreenwood@calstate.edu

David Avery | PC Site Administrator
davery@calstate.edu